Business Processes

Business Process Management and/or Innovation?

Business processes are the foundation of every organization. They define and rule how the work in a company is done. Classic Business Process Management (BPM) deals with the optimization of existing processes, mostly driven by an ever increasing cost and competitive pressure. This will certainly remain so in the future.

Digital networking makes it possible to design workflows differently. May it be internal cross-organization collaboration in communities, the use of crowd concepts in idea and innovation management, customer engagement in the value chain, e-business processes, or the continuous analysis of customer feedback through data mining. It is not only about "more of the same", but above all about "doing things differently".

TYSCON helps to identify and improve work processes with a focus on internal, cross-departmental collaboration using Enterprise Collaboration Networks (ESN / ECN). There are considerable efficiency and effectiveness potentials here. The more complex and dispersed a company is structured, the greater are the opportunities for optimization.

Geschäftsprozesse

Geschäftsprozess-Management und/oder Innovation?

Geschäftsprozesse sind Grundlage jeder Organisation. Sie definieren und regeln, wie die Arbeit in einem Unternehmen abläuft. Klassisches Geschäftsprozess-Management (BPM) beschäftigt sich mit der Optimierung bestehender Prozesse, meist getrieben durch den kontinuierlich steigenden Kosten- und Wettbewerbsdruck. Das wird sicherlich auch in Zukunft so bleiben.

Die digitale Vernetzung ermöglicht es, Arbeitsabläufe anders zu gestalten. Sei es die firmeninterne Zusammenarbeit über Communities, der Einsatz von Crowd-Konzepten im Ideen- und Innovationsmanagement, die Einbindung von Kunden in die Wertschöpfungskette, Abwicklungsprozesse in E-Business, oder das kontinuierliche Analysieren des Kunden-Feedbacks über Data Mining. Dabei geht es darum, nicht nur "mehr vom Gleichen", sondern vor allem "Dinge anders" zu gestalten.

TYSCON hilft bei der Identifikation und Optimierung verbesserter Arbeitsprozesse mit Schwerpunkt auf der internen, bereichsübergreifenden Kollaboration unter Einsatz von Enterprise Collaboration Networks (ESN/ECN). Hier liegen erhebliche Potenziale für Effizienz und Effektivität. Je komplexer und dezentraler ein Unternehmen strukturiert ist, um so mächtiger sind hier die Möglichkeiten zur Optimierung.